Executive Committee

SriniVas Sadda, MD
Executive Committee Chair, President & Chief Scientific Officer of Doheny Eye Institute, and Professor, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA.

Rando Allikmets, PhD
Acquavella Professor of Ophthalmology and Pathology & Cell Biology, and Director of Research at the Harkness Eye Institute, Columbia University

David Birch, PhD
Scientific Director and Director of the Rose-Silverthorne Retinal Degeneration Laboratory at the Retina Foundation of the Southwest, and Adjunct Professor of Ophthalmology and Director of Visual Electrophysiology at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical School

Catherine Bowes Rickman, PhD
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology and Associate Professor in Cell Biology, Duke Ophthalmology, Duke University School of Medicine

Andrew Dick, MD, FMedSci
Professor of Ophthalmology, Faculty Research Director, Medicine and Dentistry at the University of Bristol, and Faculty and Theme Lead for Inflammation and Immunotherapeutics of National Health Institute for Research Biomedical Research Centre, Moorfields Eye Hospital and UCL-Institute of Ophthalmology, London

Dennis Dougherty, PhD
George Grant Hoag Professor of Chemistry, Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology

Deborah Ferrington, PhD
Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences;
Elaine and Robert Larson Endowed Vision Research Chair, University of Minnesota Medical School

Frederick Ferris III, MD
Director of the Division of Epidemiology and Clinical Applications, and Clinical Director at the National Eye Institute (NEI) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH)

David R. Hinton, MD
Professor of Pathology, Neurological Surgery and Ophthalmology, Vice Chair Department of Pathology, Associate Dean for Vision Science, USC Roski Eye Institute, Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California

Gerard Lutty, PhD
G. Edward and G. Britton Durell Professor of Ophthalmology and Director of the Ocular Vasculogenesis and Angiogenesis Laboratory at The Wilmer Eye Institute of Johns Hopkins Hospital

Daniel F. Martin, MD
Chairman of the Cleveland Clinic Cole Eye Institute

Philip Rosenfeld, MD, PhD
Professor of Ophthalmology at the Bascom Palmer Eye Institute of the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine


Stephen J. Ryan, MD
Former President, Doheny Eye Institute, 1987-2013